LibGuides: Legal and Regulatory Data: Data and Statistics

Central Statistics Office
Ireland's National Statistics Agency. Includes infographic data, statbank and census info.
An Garda Siochana
Crime Statistics and Traffic accident data available in the annual reports.
Irish Social Science Data Archive (ISSDA)
Key Irish and international comparative datasets made available upon request for educational purposes by researchers or educators.
RSA ( Road Safety Authority)
Traffic accident statistics from the Road Safety Authority. County comparison.
Statcentral
Portal for all Irish statistical data in the same format.

IHS Markit We have a subscription to IHS database which has thousands of documents containing statistics and data.
- This link opens in a new window

European Social Survey
Cross national European survey data.Contains data since 2001." "measures the attitudes, beliefs and behaviour patterns of diverse populations in more than thirty nations" (ESS 2017)
Eurostat
The Statistical Office of the European Union. If you are asked to pay for any publications please contact us first as we can advise you on how to get the document vis interlending.
UK Data Archive (UKDA)
Contains the largest collection of digital data in the Social Sciences and Humanities in the U.K.

UNESCO Institute for Statistics
"internationally-comparable data on education, science, culture and communication" (UNESCO 2017) @UNESCOSTAT
United Nations Databases
Official Information, data and journal from the United Nations. Check the "Official Document" section. Use the help sections or videos.
OECD
Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development. They publish prolifically. We have a database subscription to OECD iLibrary Education Section.
WHO
World Health Organization. Check out the publications section.