LibGuides: Law and Business: Resources for Business

Business print books

Business books can be found on the shelves at call number 657

657 Accounting
657.42 Cost Accounting
657.45 Auditing
657.48 Financial Accounting
658 General management
658.15 Financial Management
658.1511 Management Accounting
658.3 Organisational Behaviour
658.4 Modern Management
658.4012 Strategic Management
658.5 Operations Management
658.8 Marketing
658.802 Marketing Communications
659 Advertising & public relations

Key databases for Business

Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. It also includes the full text of Harvard Business Review.

Included in Eolas

Business Source Complete contains 2200 journals in full text. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Refine your search by Publication Type (drop down menu) if you require

§ Company Information

§ Country Information

§ Market Research Reports

§ Swot Analyses

Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Emerald provides access to full text articles. Relevant for business, health and safety, quality, marketing, tourism, sociology, HR, accounting, engineering and education subject areas. Emerald Resources area includes a Research Zone and a Learning Zone.

Included in Eolas

Covers all major management disciplines such as marketing, human resources management, quality and operations management.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Science Direct provides access to abstracts and full text articles in science, engineering, business and humanities journals published by Elsevier. This database is useful for a range of subjects including finance, marketing, psychology, social sciences, tourism civil engineering and electronic engineering.

Included in Eolas

Ebooks

Business Research : A Practical Guide for Undergraduate and Postgraduate Students
International Business Research : Strategies and Resources
Research Methods for Business and Social Science Students
The theoretical basis of research methods is explained clearly and succinctly. Collecting data is a key part of the book and this includes both qualitative and quantitative methods of data collection, along with the advantages and disadvantages of each method.
Strategic Management by Lynch, Richard L..
One of the world's leading strategy textbooks, covering all the major topics particularly from a global perspective.
Selling and sales management
22 Keys to Sales Success : How to Make It Big in Financial Services

Books

Business Research by Jill Collis; Roger Hussey
ISBN: 9780230301832
Publication Date: 2013-11-29
Business Research by Jill Collis; Roger Hussey
ISBN: 9781403992475
Publication Date: 2009-03-15