Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
logo

Standards: British Standards Online Custom (BS) Quick Start Guide : Welcome

A brief introduction to using British Standards Online Custom (BS)

Introduction

The Library has a subscription to a British Standards Online Custom Collection allowing for up to 50 standards to be made available.  If you wish to have individual British Standards added to the Custom Collection, contact your lecturer, supervisor or library@itsligo.ie

Access

Available from the library web site:
●    library.itsligo.ie
●    Databases A-Z
●    Choose Standards - BSOL British Standards Online Custom from the list

You may need to enter your IT Sligo user name and password:

Students: studentnumber@mail.itsligo.ie and IT Sligo Password 
(Students should try their student number alone with IT Sligo password if their email does not work)
Staff: lastname.firstname@itsligo.ie and IT Sligo Password 

Viewing Standards in the Custom Collection

Click the link to My Subscription towards the left of the screen.  (Note: you need to hover the mouse over the text “[number] of 25 documents selected”.)

A list of the standards in the Library’s Custom Collection displays.  Click the link Use My Collection to the right of the red bar.  This provides the list in a form where you can view and download the standards.  

To the right of each item are two links:

Allows you to download a pdf copy of the standard

 Allows a Quick View on screen

The Search Within Results box to the left allows you to search for standard numbers or other keywords.
The Remove Terms From Filter tab allows you to remove elements from your search if you wish to search for other terms or keywords.

Viewing Standards in the Custom Collection

Viewing Standards in the Custom Collection

Help

For further assistance, Click Help and FAQs towards the top of the screen.