Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
logo

Library Collections: Information Zone collections

Collections

Art Catalogues

Exhibition art catalogue leaflets. They are boxed in alphabetical order beside the art collection on the ground floor.

Binders

Material in loose leaf format, folders, packs etc. Shelved on the first floor on the left hand side before the bound journals.

Electronic

Material on CD-ROM which is supplied with textbooks. They are held in a filing cabinet at the Information Desk and loaned on request with the relevant book.

Main Collection

The bulk of the book stock is in Main Collection. This is shelved on the ground floor of the library.

Map collection

Various maps including those of the Ordnance Survey of Ireland (Discovery series, 6” sheets and town plans), Geological Survey of Ireland (booklets in Official Publications), and Dúchas recorded monuments are in map cabinets on the ground floor.  Ask at the Information Desk for a key.

Journals

Print issues for the current year are displayed beside the Information Desk. the current issue is on display, with previous issues from the current year underneath. For information on access to back issues, enquire at the Information Desk.

Restricted Loan

This is an overnight loan collection which contains copies of library materials most heavily used by undergraduates. The Restricted Loan collection is beyond the 700s on the info zone.

Video/Audio

The Video/Audio collection contains foreign language films and films dealing with engineering, safety, etc. They are shelved on the ground floor beside the Information Desk.

Yeats Reference | Yeats Main Collection

A collection of reference books, donated by Institute of Technology, Sligo to the Library of the Yeats Society, Sligo (Yeats Building, Hyde Bridge, Sligo). They may be used by students of IT, Sligo by arrangement with the Yeats Society.

Information Zone (Info Zone) Map

 

library layout map