Material relating to Yeats and Anglo-Irish literature, including some early editions, donated by Anderson and Associates Ltd. Located in the lower ground floor in secure shelving.
Material relating to the history and administration of IT, Sligo. Located in the lower ground floor in secure shelving.
Exhibition art catalogue leaflets. They are boxed in alphabetical order beside the art collection on the ground floor.
Art books from the collection of Anne Yeats, donated by her brother, Michael Yeats. Located in the lower ground floor in secure shelving.
Material in loose leaf format, folders, packs etc. Shelved on the first floor on the left hand side before the bound journals.
Donation of dentistry material from the dentists in the North West. Located on the first floor.
Material for use by particular class groups held in folders and boxes at the Information Desk, which are listed on the course reserve pages.
Material on CD-ROM which is supplied with textbooks. They are held in a filing cabinet at the Information Desk and loaned on request with the relevant book.
A collection of Irish language material on all subject areas shelved beside the Literature books (800s) on the first floor.
Irish language reference material shelved with the Irish language collection on the first floor.
Supreme and High Court Judgements are located with the Official Publications collection on the first floor.
The bulk of the book stock is in Main Collection. This is shelved on the ground floor of the library with languages, literature and general fiction (400s and 800s) upstairs on the first floor.
Various maps including those of the Ordnance Survey of Ireland (Discovery series, 6” sheets and town plans), Geological Survey of Ireland (booklets in Official Publications), and Dúchas Dúchas recorded monuments are in map cabinets on the ground floor. Ask at the Information Desk for a key.
These items are provided and maintained by IT Services and catalogued and housed in the Library. They include CDs of Microsoft Office for staff only, and Frontpage and Studio.net for computing students only. Ask at the Information Desk for borrowing.
Includes undergraduate dissertations, and Masters and Doctoral theses. The research Masters are labelled RES and shelved separately from the taught Masters, followed by the Doctorates. Located on the top right hand side of the first floor after the Withdrawn section.
This includes Government reports, EU material, global organisations (UN, OECD), standards, publications of semi-state and voluntary organisations, conference proceedings and statistics. They are located on the quiet zone and are for reference only.
Print and electronic journals subscribed to by the Library. Print issues for the current year are displayed on the info zone, with back issues stored in the archive room in the social learning zone. The bound journals are shelved on the quiet zonebeside the reference section. For information on access to back issues, enquire at the Information Desk.
This is an overnight loan collection which contains copies of library materials most heavily used by undergraduates. The Restricted Loan collection is beyond the 700s on the info zone.
This is our collection of reference resources, such as encyclopaedias, dictionaries, yearbooks, almanacs and other material for reference use within the library. This is shelved on the quiet zone.
Items of special interest, including antiquarian books, local history items and out of print books. Located on the lower ground floor (social learning zone) in secure shelving and also in display cases on the lower ground floor beside the lecture halls and ground floor beside the entrance.
The Video/Audio/DVD collection contains foreign language films and films dealing with engineering, safety, etc. They are shelved on the ground floor beside the Information Desk.
This includes outdated or superseded material that is no longer part of the main collection. Located on the right hand side of the quiet zone and they have blue dots on their spines.
A collection of over 550 lectures on DVD-R and CD-R delivered at the Yeats International Summer School from 1962 to the present. One copy is held at the Yeats building, Hyde Bridge, Sligo and a backup copy is held in a cabinet on the Quiet Zone.
A collection of reference books, donated by Institute of Technology, Sligo to the Library of the Yeats Society, Sligo (Yeats Building, Hyde Bridge, Sligo). They may be used by students of IT, Sligo by arrangement with the Yeats Society.