When accessing Library resources you will be prompted to logon using your ATU Sligo email address and password eg email@example.com
From the Library homepage select Publication Finder
Enter the title you are searching for e.g. Archaeology Ireland.
A list of publications will appear with the results closest to your search terms at the top with all available full text resources for each journal title displaying as in the example below of Archaeology Ireland.
EOLAS: search print and online library resources including full text ebooks and articles
DATABASES: search for full text articles in the database that covers your subject area, choose from this A-Z list
PUBLICATION FINDER: search for a specific journal title or browse by discipline for full text publications
RESEARCH@THEA search the entire collection of research output from all of the Technological Universities via this open access repository
The theses and dissertations are under the "Research" location on the catalogue. Using the advanced search link, enter your search term as normal, and select "Research" from the Location box. Click submit.
When you do a search on Eolas, you can refine it on the left by clicking on the box "IT, Sligo Research" (if there are any hits for it).
Note the author, type of award, year and barcode. If it is one of the older dissertations, it may be bound with its barcode on the spine. Otherwise, note the year and author/volume.
There are a few things to remember when searching:
As the award that was previously a Diploma is now a Pass degree (Level 7) and the degree is now an Hons degree (Level 8), what people are looking for might seem out of synch. When you search the catalogue, notice that the Hons degrees only go back a few years. For previous years, look at the degrees.
Also some awards have changed name over the years, especially the Quality Management/Assurance, etc. It’s basically the same course – it doesn’t mean we only have two years of any of them.
Most dissertations submitted now are already bound, so they are individual items.
Since 2013, by request of the lecturers, we only accept any over the 70% mark to maintain quality.