Mintel Reports provide detailed consumer research and analysis for the Irish market.
Not included in Eolas
Academic Search Complete includes literature relating to humanities, health sciences, technology and social science. It contains peer reviewed academic journals as well as popular sources.
Included in Eolas
Emerald provides access to full text articles. Relevant for business, health and safety, quality, marketing, tourism, sociology, HR, accounting, engineering and education subject areas. Emerald Resources area includes a Research Zone and a Learning Zone.
Included in Eolas
| Library databases are online collections of quality journals, magazines, newspapers and other academic sources. |
Most of our databases are searchable on our library discovery service, this means you can search several databases at once.
However, some databases will have to be searched separately.
Click on the Databases button on the library website to:
Search Donegal databases
Search Galway and Mayo databases
Search Sligo databases
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Content: Full-text journal articles
Subjects: Education, Health and Social Care, Social Sciences, Communication Studies.
Articles relating to humanities, health sciences, technology and social science.
It contains peer reviewed academic journals as well as popular sources
Sage is a leading independent publisher in Educational Research, Special Education and Music Education
Also covers the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.
Full text articles, relevant for business, health and safety, quality, marketing, tourism, sociology, HR, accounting, engineering and education subject areas.
Covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education.
It includes full text access to journals and ebooks across the science, social sciences and humanities disciplines.
JSTOR is an archive database all content is 3-5 years old.
Includes journals in humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Bloomsbury Professional is a leading publisher of law books and resources, and this database gives you full text access to a large selection of their law titles, in eBook format. It contains full-text Irish legal commentary and analysis on various areas of law, which are organised into modules; civil law, criminal law, tax, company law, property law, mediation, intellectual property, and cyber law.
This database contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. It also includes the full text of Harvard Business Review.
