Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
logo

Marketing: Ebooks

Downloading Ebooks

Unless you have bad internet or need access while travelling etc. we recommend you read the ebooks in the browser. You can install a plugin for Edge or Chrome called Midnight Lizard to change the background colour or font colour. 

Downloading from a windows device

In order to download the ebooks you first need to have installed software called Adobe Digital editions and you need an adobe id. We will assume you have already installed this software and authorised the pc you are on with your adobe id.

If Admin rights are an issue you can download the Koretext reader from the windows store. 

About the Ebooks

Individual Ebooks

We have a growing collection of individually ordered ebooks. We get these ebooks from Proquest and EBSCO. These are searchable in EOLAS.  We keep records with links for these also in the library catalogue. 

Ebooks  Database

EBSCO Academic Collection has over 200,000  ebooks. These are all searchable in EOLAS

 

Quick Links

We order Individual ebooks for your courses. They come from 2 different ebook vendors, EBSCO and Proquest. We also catalogue a small number of open access ebooks or reports etc. 

All Individually Ordered Ebooks
Individually Ordered Proquest EBooks
Individually Ordered EBSCO eBOOKS

We also have a large ebooks database with over 200,000 ebooks:

Academic Collection (Ebook Database)

Search Guides

Ebook central

Ebook academic collection