LibGuides: Professional Leadership: EResources

Overview

A journal is a scholarly publication that deals with a particular subject or professional activity. Some journals are peer- reviewed. That means that other experts in the field evaluate the article before it is published. Peer reviewed journals can also be called scholarly or refereed journals. Journals can also be called periodicals or serials. The print journals can only be used in the library

These will be your key databases

The databases below allow you to search thousands of journal articles by keyword, author or other criteria.The most relevant databases for you to use are:

The journal links provided are to give you a flavour of the database, you need spend some time working with each database to become familiar with its content and features.

Key databases

Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. It also includes the full text of Harvard Business Review.

Included in Eolas

Emerald Insight
- This link opens in a new window
Emerald provides access to full text articles. Relevant for business, health and safety, quality, marketing, tourism, sociology, HR, accounting, engineering and education subject areas. Emerald Resources area includes a Research Zone and a Learning Zone.

Included in Eolas

Emerald provides access to full text articles from over 100 business, management and quality journals.

ScienceDirect
- This link opens in a new window
Science Direct provides access to abstracts and full text articles in science, engineering, business and humanities journals published by Elsevier. This database is useful for a range of subjects including finance, marketing, psychology, social sciences, tourism civil engineering and electronic engineering.

Sage Research Methods

Sage Research Methods
Sage Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process.

The video above may appear blank but you can click on it and it brings you through to Moodle and into the inhouse recording.

Legal databases

Bloomsbury Professional Online
his collection includes eBooks which the library currently has access to relating to Irish Law.

Contract Law
Cyber Law
Constitutional Law
Irish Company Law
Irish Commercial Law
Irish Criminal Law
Irish Property Law
Irish Tax
Irish Wills and Probate
Intellectual Property and IT
Mediation
Lexis+ UK
For Irish Cases: Carry out your cases search using the Advanced Search and to refine to IRISH content go to ‘Jurisdictions & Courts’ and tick Ireland